Reading

Top Ten Tuesday – Series I’d like to Start and Finish

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. Head over to That Artsy Reader Girl and see what everyone else has to say! This topic is perfect for me; I have way too many half-started and untouched series. I separated this into two lists – series I need to start and series I need to finish – like Jana did on her post in November.

Series I’d Like to Start

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares: I don’t know when or why I have this on my TBR, but I refuse to take books off until I’ve read them. I’m not even completely sure what this book and series is about; to a lot of people it’s a classic staple of their childhood, so it must be good.

Bird Box by Josh Malerman: This book seems beyond interesting but I hope that it’ll be entertaining considering it’s a monster that the characters aren’t supposed to look at. The audiobook isn’t terribly long and there are only two books in this series.

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams: This book is classified under thriller, humor, and science fiction. What more do I need to say? That is the trifecta for me. This story sounds outrageous in the absolute best way possible. The cult following for this book and its series is real, and I’m so ready to join that bandwagon.

Gossip Girl by Cecily von Ziegesar: These books don’t fall under the usual genres I read but I can’t resist some drama…in the case of this book, a lot of drama. After watching Alex Meyers’s video on Gossip Girl (the show), I had to check out the books. I’ve read some of the first book and it didn’t fail to deliver with the drama.

The Selection by Kiera Cass: I’ve heard both good and bad things about this book; some people say it’s their favorite book and other people say the characters are flat. Despite hearing some negatives, I’m still excited for this book.

Series I’d Like to Finish

A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle: Of course I’ve been hearing of Sherlock Holmes and Watson forever. I recently read this book and I’m not going to be able to stop here.

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery: I read this book more recently and I found it rather adorable. I don’t remember exactly how many books are in this entire series, but I think it would be really fun to see how Anne grows throughout her life and what she ends up doing with herself.

Matched by Ally Condie: This is a trilogy. I should just binge read it and be done. I enjoyed the first book and really don’t know why I didn’t just read the next one. At this point, I’d have to re-read Matched to remember half of what happened.

Stormbreaker by Anthony Horowitz: I’m a little ashamed I haven’t finished this series. It was a big part of my childhood, but I never got around to the last couple of books, though Horowitz isn’t finished with the series, so maybe that gives me some leeway.

The Angel Experiment by James Patterson: Another series I feel bad I haven’t finished. I got pretty far one time; I remember reading the book and being crushed afterward in what must have been a book hangover. I’ve heard that there’s a spin-off series, but I don’t know where Mr. Patterson gets the time to write.


And that’s it for this post! Are there any series you want to start or finish? Leave a link to your post so I can see what topic you chose!

Yours till the words run out,

Raven K. Winters ♥️

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Series I’d like to Start and Finish

  1. This is a great topic! I really enjoyed The Selection when it came out and I read it then. It was years ago and I know my reading has changed. I’m scared to pick it up again because I’m afraid that I wouldn’t enjoy it the same. I’m curious to see what you would think about it though! I hope you read it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Read the sherlock series in it’s entirety not too long ago for the first time. I felt it still held up pretty well for the time it was written in.
    My wife loves Horrowitz’s books.
    I thought anne was just the one novel…
    Cant say i am familiar with the rest of the book series on your list. I tend to only stick with a particular genre… Still a great post. Also thank you for the follow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I think I’ll love the other books as well as the first one.
      I’ve only read his YA books, but I want to change that soon.
      So did I for a while!
      Lots of these books are from my YA days and have lingered on my TBR. My taste has changed over the years, but I can’t bring myself to take these books off my TBR without trying to read them. Thank you! And of course! 🖤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment