Reading

Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Recommend to Others the Most

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. Head over to That Artsy Reader Girl and see what everyone else has to say!

I don’t usually recommend books; it’s never been my forte, but when I do, you know I love the book. For this topic, I shaved it down to five books I gush over and recommend the most. Here they are!

(titles are linked to the description of the book)

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides: The writing style more than anything caught my attention in this book. I have to say the twists are well done too, and overall I loved the story. Definitely a thriller I would recommend.

All Systems Red by Martha Wells: No way was I going to make it through this list without mentioning All Systems Red. This book and series has my heart. Even though I’ve only read the first three (honestly might just restart and binge read the series) this is one of my favorites

The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger: When people ask me what my favorite book is, The Catcher in the Rye pops in my mind first. I read this book when I was younger, and while I completely understand why it’s not for everyone, I still think it should be read at least once in a lifetime.

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë: I don’t think I’ll ever be able to find a book like Jane Eyre. This exceeded my expectations and raised the bar far too high for romance books. I see Jane Eyre as the start of my love of classic romances.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: I just recommended this book today and I won’t ever stop. It’s narrated by Death…do I need to say more?


And that’s it for this post! What books do you recommend to others the most? Please leave a link to your post so I can see!

Yours till the words run out,

Raven K. Winters ♥️

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Books I Recommend to Others the Most

    1. Yes, it was amazing! Definitely going to have to read more by that author. I first read The Book Thief in high school and everyone seemed to enjoy it for it being something they had to read for school.
      Thank you! You too!

      Like

    1. It’s such a good read! Between the humor and unique characters, there’s nothing not to love (in my opinion); I actually have a review on All Systems Red!
      Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  1. I’ve actually read all of these books except for THE SILENT PATIENT. I can’t stand CATCHER IN THE RYE, but I enjoyed all these others, especially THE BOOK THIEF and JANE EYRE. ALL SYSTEMS RED is the only thing I’ve read by Wells since I’m not big on sci-fi, but I would read more from her for sure.

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely understand not liking The Catcher in the Rye! I think it ended up becoming a favorite because of when I read it. Yes, those are such good books!
      Thanks for reading! 🖤

      Like

Leave a comment